nitaliblogs

Review: Delish bakers, Wakad

CR2A8967I was looking for a baker who could make a customized cake for my son’s 1st birthday party. A friend suggested Delish Baker’s to me (he had been ordering customized cakes from them for a couple of years), and having seen their work on Zomato, I thought I would probably just try and interact with them and then decide on the order for sure. The business is run by a couple, and they operate out of a office-space in a commercial complex in Wakad.
I wanted the cake to be based on my son’s favorite rhyme; a Marathi children’s song called “Attu ani Gattu firayla chalale”. It is about two boys who go for a hike in the jungle, and encounter different animals, birds, trees and so on. So I basically wanted elements from the song that my son could recognize, on the cake. I had originally thought about having a complete fondant cake, but the lady who runs the business, took diligent notes about my family and our preferences; and suggested that a fresh cream cake with fondant toppers would be better suited for our guests. I am so glad she suggested that and I took her advice, because we had many senior citizens as guests, and they would have found fondant sickeningly sweet. The cake was a two-tiered, chocolate vanilla cake; delightfully light, moist and soft. Tastewise, everyone loved the restrained sweetness. And for me, I was very happy with all the detailing on the cake, which did complete justice to the song my son loves a lot.

Delish Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2017 by in Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , .

Navigation

